Tuesday, January 28, 2014

The 3rd Baby

So, I'm pregnant which I ended up telling everyone I know about a month ago, family and close friends back in November. All of my children were always planned and I had to try for continuous months for my second and the baby I'm carrying now. For some reason in this pregnancy I'm feeling a bit off. It's been on my mind after the initial "high feeling" of finding out wore off. I'm more than happy I finally got pregnant (took almost a year) and my husband and children, everyone they are happy and they know it's what I wanted.
But this time in all of my pregnancy's I'm picking out optional ( don't know the gender yet) Bedding, decorations, baby supplies, my brain was always set to BABY. I can't get into it this time for some reason. Now I have a couple names here and there a couple that I love (still fighting my husband for them) and that makes me happy and the ultrasound made me happy to see the baby, but it didn't jump start my feelings.
Now everyone has their opinion on what this baby is going to be, a large amount of people think I'm going to have a boy this time. My husband is also hoping and praying for that! Now I don't know if people are saying that to me because if you've talked to me at all you know I'm a little freaked to have a boy! I just am not used to little boys they are so different than my girls. I don't care about the teen years and their scandalous dressing, their sassy mouths, and bad attitudes, bring it on. But a boy is a whole other creature for me. So I don't know if people are trying to tell me it's a boy to scare me or just taking guess's at it or whatever.
So my thought in all of this and my weird attitude towards this pregnancy could be two different things, it IS a boy and my hormones are all weird and thrown off completely for some reason I've never experienced in having two girls. Then I was thinking maybe I'm just going to be scared until I'm 20 weeks, find out and take in whatever answer they give me gender wise! If you know me you know I don't like the "unknown" in my life. My concern is where I don't understand why my mind is not set to 'baby' yet. I'm finding it very odd.

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Skanky Parenting.

Let's talk about mothers, young and old, stupid and wise!

When I had my first daughter I was 19. I guess that's a "teen" age still. I hated being put in the same category as a "teen mom" these dumbass teen girls who have babies and dump them on their parents and go out and party. Some people learn to adapt really well to becoming a parent and some....not so much. I was married, with an apartment, my child had everything she needed, minimal help at the time if any. I know a lot of people who had kids my age or around and obviously took to being a parent and it was fine and the normal thing to do.
What I don't understand is the skanks who have kids, and DON'T CARE about them! What the HELL are you doing with your life that is more important than taking care of the kids you just gave birth too? Drugs? Boyfriend? Girlfriend? Partying? Your wicked cool. These are also the people that claim to be " the best parents around" where you say? On facebook, the world of lies seen through pictures. Just because you take a picture next to your child once a week then not give a fuck about them the rest of the time does not make you a good parent. I also don't believe in claiming to be "the best" at anything. I think that's for other people to decide. I don't walk around calling my self a good mom. That's for the people observing me and my actual children to decide for themselves. Maybe my kids are in for years of therapy later, who knows! 
Back to the skanks- If I know you personally and your a trash bag of a person/parent there's little to no respect I can give you at all. Even if your children are grown, and you don't give a shit about them, their feelings or their life, I don't respect you. When I know all's your doing is sitting back and single handily destroying someone else's life, your child. 
I also want to throw in that I don't think it's fair that these are the people who collect benefits for having children when they are doing nothing with their child or to better their child's life. Your a scumbag on your iphone with your nice car, nails done, hair highlighted and your kids looking a mess with Kool-aid on it's face and clothes 3 sizes to small. There is nothing in this world that would make me happier as a parent than to start making people pass tests to have children. Seriously!!! But that itself is a whole different subject!
On to the older mommies....I obviously have nothing negative to say unless your 40 and doing what the little skanks are then age is just a number and you need to grow up. My only complaint is that they are the people that put the damn leashes on their kids and let them have their binkies until they are 4! Don't you want your child to talk? OMG it drives me crrraazzyyyyy! As crazy as these dumb ass hoes walking around pretending like they don't have responsibilities!!!

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I guess I'll start a blog!

Well, for those of you actually reading this you must already know me a little bit since i linked it to my facebook. I guess I should start with the basics. I'm 27 soon to be 28. I'm married to a caring, devoted man by the name of Allan, I will probably be referencing him as "Al" .We have two cute little girls together, Macaylah (Mick) is 8, and Ariah pronounced ( Are e ah) is almost 3. I also am pregnant right now, WITH MY LAST child. I have a sister, who is married. A brother who is a proud ginger. A mother who has a boyfriend named Matt. I have a crap load of family on my mothers side, which are the only people I consider family. They are the Woodbury's. Most people know at least one of us, and if you think you don't, you probably really do. My grandparents are my heart and the core of our family.
So I guess I should get to the stuff that makes me want to write a blog! The other stuff you need to know about me is that I'm a really kind and caring person until you cross me, my children or my husband. I have a bitch mode that i can click into with just the wrong sentence said to me. Some people know me as nice, and others not so much. Being either one of these things doesn't bother me at the least. My language is going to be awful a long with possibly my spelling and punctuation, can't handle it, don't read it.
I guess the more I make of these the more people with understand my personality, but here's a couple little basics:
Dislikes- toe socks, Christmas music, techno music, blue cheese dressing, a constant noise (like a 30 second music clip over and over and over), liars, cheaters, abusers, addicts ( although i find my self to be a food addict and is harming to only my own body and not other peoples well being such as, alcoholics, drug addicts) Horses, snakes, CLOWNS (terrified of male clowns) I hate snow and don't like anything related to snow like skiing, snowboarding, i don't even like to make snow angels or snowmen, i know terrible. I don't like it if things in my house are not in order, it drives me insane and i slightly panic until it's all set and done and perfect in my eyes. Everything in my house "has a home" if it doesn't have a spot it gets thrown out! i don't do clutter! i hate hash tags. 

Likes- facebook( I'm a little addicted) bread (mostly Panera), flip flops, pedicures and i get my nails done, have been for 13 years now, i LOVE reality TV ( some people just cringed) i love reality TV because i like a good story based "truth" to hold onto either because i want to see a "love story" unfold and make my own opinions and comments and get mad when it doesn't go my way...or i like it because i know my life is better than someone's!  I love tattoo's i have 7 currently. I have a love/hate relationship with my Blackberry but she is 2 years old and slowly dying i think i have to conform to the...iphone world..ew. I LOVE kittens, and puppies i could watch 'too cute' all day but i think i would lose my voice squealing! I love to decorate i don't care if it's my house, a cupcake, or a birthday party, all of it is fun to me and I'm always trying to outdo myself!
I guess that's it for now, I'll have to come back with an actual topic I just wanted to get started :)